Visa liberalisation for Ukraine

New visa-free regime which came into force on June 11, will grant Ukrainian citizens right to stay on the territory of 30 countries (all EU countries except for United Kingdom and Ireland plus four Schengen countries which are not EU members – Norway, Iceland, Switzerland and Liechtenstein) without visa up to 90 days in 180-days period.

Open borders will highly affect Ukrainian relation to Slovakia as it’s the most western neighbour. The experts propose, that this new situation will result mainly in increased tourism. Ukrainian visitors will also influence the implementation of my project, which starts gaining touristic character and expands towards Ukrainian border.